Painters of Vitebsk

Artist – a magician, a big heart. It retrieves beauty finds freshness in all subordinates element.

Marc Chagall

Vitebsk Regional Library

Named After V. I. Lenin




The List of Major Works



«Brave Coward» by I. Stock and A. Smolyan

«Confrontation» by L. Scheinin and the Tour Brothers

«Pinsk Gentry» by V. Dunin-Marcinkiewicz

«Uncle Tom's Cabin» by H. Beecher Stowe



«Pavlinka» by Y. Kupala

«Primacky» by Y. Kupala



«Beacon Lights» by L. Karasev



«The Death of the Wolf» by E. Samuylёnka

«Every Day Is Not Sunday» by A. Ostrovsky

«Pavel Grekov» by Voytehova B. and L. Lentsch

«Terentiy Ivanovich» by Y. Svirina



«Certificate of Maturity» by V. Fadora

«Forest» by Ostrovsky

«Our Days» by Gerasimov



«The Magic Pie» by J. Cezanne

«A Guy From Our City» by K. Simonov

«Fisherwoman From the Coast» by Levin

«Signaler» by I. Gorev



«Yegor Bulychev and the Others» by Gorky

«Guerrillas In the Prairies of Ukraine» by Korneychuk

«Present» by A. Chikarkov and Zalesky

«Russian People» by Simonov

«With a Warm Wind» by V. Potemkina and Kh. Khersonsky



 «The One Who Has Been Searching For» by Raskin A. and M. Sloboda



«Hostages» by A. Kucera

«The Square of Colors» by Ilyenkov

«Late Love» by A. Ostrovsky



«The Inspector General» by N. Gogol

«So Be It» by K. Simonov



«My Cafe» by Bernard

«Night Radio» by the Tour Brothers and L. Scheinin

«Fakir For an Hour» by A. Raskin and M. Slobodsky



«Deep Roots» by D. Gough and A. D'Yuso

«Secret War» by V. Mikhailov and L. Samoilov



«Velvet Season» by M. Pogodin

«Trouble Caused by a Gentle Heart» by V. Sologub

«Taimyr Calls You» by K. Isaev, A. Galich

«The Great Strength» by B. Romashov

«Official Uniform» by P. Korotygina

«The Law of Lycurgus» («An american Tragedy») by T. Dreiser

«The Gadfly» by E. Voynich

«Peace Island» by E. Petrov

«The Song of Our Hearts» by B. Polessky

«Central Door» by K. Gubarevich and I. Dorsky



«Alazani Valley» by K. Gubarevich and I. Dorsky

«Easy Money» by A. Ostrovsky

«Outside of the Embassy» ( «House in the alley») by the Tour Brothers

«On the Other Side» by A. Baranov

«Unforgettable 1919» by V. Vishnevsky

«Wedding of Krechinsky» by A. Sukhov-Kobylin

«Someone Else's Shadow» by K. Simonov

«I Want To Go Home» by S. Mikhalkov



«Close» by Y. Chapurin

«Her Friends» by V. Rozov

«Snowball Grove» by M. Korniychuk

«When Gardens Bloom» by V. Polessky

«On the Eve» by I. Turgenev

«Larks Sign» by K. Krapiva

«Truth Is Good, But Happiness Is Better» by A. Ostrovsky

«Fresh Wind» by V. Sobko



«The Battle For Life» by M. Shatrova, V. Wolina

«Bridegrooms» by A. Takaeva

«Rift» by B. Lavrenev

«Ruined Nest» by Y. Kupala

«Three Sisters» by anton Chekhov



«Restless Heart» by A. Kucera

«Simple Girl» by K. Gubarevich




«Vassa Zheleznova» by M. Gorky

«Excuse Me, Please!» by A. Makaёnka

«Love at Dawn» by Ya Galan

«Without Names» by V. Minko

«Dangerous Fellow Traveler» by A. Salynsky

«Page of Life» by V. Rozov

«A Third Youth» by the Tour Brothers



«Anna Luchinina» by K. Tranyova

«Love Story» by K. Simonov

«Captain Korshun» by V. Sobko



«Andrei Lobanov» («Finders») by D. Granin

«Good Luck!» by V. Rozov

«Little House on the Outskirts» by A. Arbuzov

«Personal File» by A. Stein

«Love ani Birch» by V. Pistolenko



 «Fortress Over the Bug» by S. Smirnov

«Moral of Pani Dulskaya» by G. Zapolskaya

«At a Sharp Turn» by K. Gubarevich

«Accident» by M. Maklyarsky, D. Kalendra

«Platon Krechet» by A. Korneychuk

«Venter» by M. Altukhova

«Happiness» by I. Dorsk



«Eternal Spring» by D. Zorin

«When acacia Blossoms» by M. Vinnikov

«One» by S. Alyoshin

«Light From the East» by P. Glebko



«Looking For Joy» by V. Rozov

«Storm Is Coming» based on the trilogy by Y. Kolas «At the Crossroads»

«Invisible Dimka» by V. Korostylyov, M. Lvov

«Squaring of the Circle» by V. Kataev

«People and Devils» by K. Krapiva

«The Beginning of Life» by K. Fin



«The Battle on the Road» by G. Nikolaeva, S. Radzinsky

«200 000 for Pocket Expenses» by V. Dykhovichny, M. Slobodsky

«Escape From the Night» by the Tour Brothers

«Justina» by H. Wuolijoki



«In the Name of the Revolution» by M. Shatrov

«Irkutsk Story» by A. Arbuzov

«Police Sergeant» by I. Lazutin

«Lost San» («Lyavoniha») by P. Danilov

«Yakornaya Square» by I. Stock



«A Girl With Freckles» by A. Uspensky

«The Work of Her Life» by A. Gutkovich and F. Kazakovsky

«Exile of a Wanton» by I. Shamyakin

«Springs» by I. Shamyakin and Y. Shcherbakov



«Game With No Rules» by L. Scheinin

«Leningradsky avenue» by I. Stock

«People and Gentlemen» by L. Khalman

«Under the Same Sky» by A. Movzon



«Impeccable Reputation» by M. Smirnova, M. Kraydelya

«There's a Woman In the World» by Z. Agranovsky

«Tanya» by A. Arbuzov

«Tevye the Milkman» by Sholom Aleichem



«The Scarlet Flower» by L. Bravsevich, I. Karnaukhova

«On the Day of the Wedding» by V. Rozov

«Summer Residents» by M. Gorky

«Honor Your Father» by V. Lavrentiev



«Truth and Falsehood» by M. Stelmakh



«In the House on Solnechnaya Street» by A. Movzona

«Hot Summer In Berlin» by D. Cusack

«Fatherland» by K. Chorny

«The Heart on the Palm» by I. Shamyakin



«War Under the Roof» by A. Adamovich

«Keep My Secret» by V. Sobko

«The Sixth of July» by M. Shatrov



«The Zykovs» by M. Gorky

«Your High Noon» by B. Burian



«Power of Darkness» by L. Tolstoy

«All the Deaths to Spite» by V. Titov, K. Milenko

«Nothing Happened» by M. Gindin, D. Ryabkin



«Seventeen Moments of Spring» by Y. Semenov, V. Tokarev

«The Third One Pathetic» by N. Pogodin

«Tribunal» by A. Makayonak



«Amnesty» by M. Matukovsky



«Swamp» by A. Ostrovsky

«Do Not Worry, Mom» by N. Dumbadze



«Once there Was a Russula» by V. Zimin

«Tin Rings of almanzor» by T. Gabbe

«Insulted and Injured» by F. Dostoevsky



«Like a Lion» by R. Ibragimbekova

«Passing Grade» by D Konstantinov, B. Ratzer

«Steelmakers» by G. Bokarev



«Lyonushka» by L. Leonov

«Energetic People» by V.Shukshin



«Mesozoic History» by M. Ibragimbekov

«The Last Instance» by M. Matukovsky

«The Code Has Been Stolen» by A. Petrashkevich



«Eight Amorous Women» by R. Thom

«Stay with the Sun» by A. Papayan



«My Hope» by M. Shatrov

«Do Not Shoot White Swans» by B. Vasilyev